“‘Ready to Blog’”

A week and a half ago when Jessica told us she had our long-awaited blog up and running, I thought, “Great, I’m ready to blog.”  Then I kept forgetting to get on it, as it’s not part of the daily routine, yet.

Today, I took a look at this page for the first time since it went up.  I had no idea Jessica had been so busy blogging away in the next room.  Good work.

I’m curious to know what listeners would like to see here.  Obviously, it seems like a good place to continue discussions that begin on the show.  We could do the same in reverse, as well, that is, start a discussion here that will continue on an upcoming show.  Thoughts about the BGE rate hike?  We’ll be discussing it again at noon on Wednesday; get us your ideas ahead of time right here.

Other ideas?  Predictions for The Ravens upcoming season?  Funny youtube videos?  Stories about our engineer Jon Ehrens?  I promised him I’d mention him on the blog.

Back to work,

-Justin

2 Responses

  1. I’ve been a fan of yours for many years. I’ve always been impressed by the breadth and depth of the subjects you cover in your show.

    I’m an amature writer, and decided to see if I could find a spot on the web that published amature fiction. I found plenty of places loaded with terrible writing and a lot of sex, but very, very few sites that presented decent fiction.

    I’m wondering if it is just me, or are we losing the want and desire to read. In any event, this might be a unique subject for one of your shows.

    Jack Rizzo

  2. Anyone know any good fiction websites? I’m sure there are plenty of them, and like with anything else online, you have to wade through a lot of junk to find what you want.
    As often as we feature writers on the show, it would be interesting to step back and look at reading more generally at some point. Are people reading less than, say, 10 years ago? Also, with the internet, people are obviously reading differently. It’s hard to imagine what the average attention span is going to look like in another 10 years.
    What did we used to do with all that time we spend online now? One answer to that question for some of us is reading books, I’m sure.

    -Justin

Leave a Reply

