2/5 from Marc

First, thanks so much for all the support. In my next post I will respond directly to the thoughts and ideas you all have shared.

I don’t know if you all heard Maryland Morning with Sheilah Kast today. They interviewed me and then they spoke with Tony Brandon,  who is president of the station  and who led the effort to get of me. Quickly, I want set the record straight on one thing that he said which was a bald-faced lie.

He has constantly attempted diminish what I and our listeners did six years ago in raising funds to purchase what was then WJHU. He said on the air that we raised only 5% of the $5 million to purchase the station. I have all the records, and the old bank statements. We raised close to $750,000 after I send an e-mail asking listeners to support our effort to buy the station. $400,000 of that came in huge contributions of six figure. Four people gave $25,000 and numbers more $15, $10 and $5 thousand dollar contributions. Hundreds more gave everything from$5.00 to $1000.00. None of them (those who gave $25 thousand and less) were ever acknowledged or thanked by the station.

At any rate, in many ways this is beside the point. The money is not important. It is more important to them than to me.  But it is important that the efforts of the listeners and early supporters not be diminished.

What is important is the future of public radio. What is important is that this is about integrity of public radio. It is about the corporatization of WYPR and of public radio.

When I raised the money from listeners I said I would return every dime to them if we did not buy the station. You trusted me. I met some people, like Tony Brandon, who I thought would be partners to build our community station. Instead it was hijacked.

There is a history here that I will relate to all of you over the next few days. Right now I have to go off to a lunch meeting so I can continue to ensure coverage of our world in print, audio and video on our blog and the Center for Emerging Media website.

So, I will share with you all our future plans, and my perspective on the history of the past six years at WYPR very soon.

Thank you all so much. I will back at you a bit after lunch and for the next few days.

Take care.. and thanks

Marc

46 Responses

  1. I was shocked to learn that you have been suddenly forced out of WYPR because even after only six years living here, you seemed to me to be the Voice of Baltimore. I learned so much about the local community from your show, and I have great respect for your work as a journalist and your effort to make sure many different local voices are heard. Your show will be very much missed in our house, and we hope to hear you soon in some other way.

    It also seems to me that if the station were truly concerned with ratings, then there would be an effort to work with you to tinker creatively with your show, not to end it and to remove you.

  2. Dear Marc,

    I’ve been a fan since you had a once weekly show in the evening. I was very upset to hear that your show had suddenly been cancelled. I’m also disgusted, now that I’ve heard more about how it happened.

    If there is anything that can be done, (letters to the station, etc) please put the word out. You have many, many supporters out here.

    In the meantime, unless or until you return, I’ll be setting my radio to WAMU.

    Take care.

  3. “hijacked” – What a good way to put it.
    Thanks for granting the on-air interview this am.
    You sounded good.
    Mr. Brandon however made me regret the $ given.
    I gave it to your version of WYPR, not his.
    But the worst thing about this am’s piece
    was hearing the theme from Clean Cuts.
    It made me cry.

  4. WYPR has really taken a step away from being a part of the community it serves. Its current programming is predominantly produced for a national audience. I have lost the one forum where local and state issues were discussed in a thoughtful, thorough, and fair manner. Marc, you and I will never see eye too eye politically. It would be unusual for a retired cop and a former member of the Black Panther Party to consistently agree, but I loved listening to you. WYPR has taken a huge step away from its listener base, and I doubt any of those involved in this decision have any idea of the impact of what they have done. It is now programming for the few who can afford to pay for it, and not for the public interest at large.

  5. While I think I will miss Mark I have to say I changed the channel often at noon. WYPR is listening to the people and changing things. The ratings are the only objective system we have and they have spoken. WYPR has s much to offer I can only imagine it growing for the better.

  6. Well, I blogged about it. I don’t know how many local people read my blog.

  7. It’s truly a sad day when a public radio station such as WYPR takes a strong voice of the community, in this case Mr. Steiner, off the air. Not only is this a loss of a valuable, trusted, and respected journalist to the Baltimore airwaves, but a loss of the voice of someone who tackled many of the most important and pressing concerns of the community. I hope one of the other public radio stations like WEAA or (better) WPFW in DC step up to the plate and provide Marc with a more appropriate venue to continue his thought-provoking and informative style of radio journalism. As for WYPR, shame on you. You are the antithesis of what _public_ radio is all about.

  8. Marc, Here is an email I just sent to Mr. Brandon after listening to you both this morning. Just wanted to share it with you. Tom

    Mr. Brandon,

    I’m getting tired of hearing about the ratings being the reason for the abrupt firing of Marc Steiner.

    I think it’s pretty clear it’s always been a personal and philosophical issue between you two.

    I guess you have the right to fire him since you are the General Manager,but there are good managers and
    bad managers, you fall in the latter category. Two reasons.

    1) Abrupt firing of a man who helped save and recreate the station and is seen by many to be WYPRs face, is just cowardly.
    You and the board should have consulted the listeners.
    Run a referendum, pretty easy to do with the internet.
    But I doubt that you are interested in hearing what the listeners think.

    2) A strong manager should welcome opinions that are different from their own, you and Marc are very different people quite obviously.
    You were just tired of dissent. Again pretty cowardly, you a Republican?

    Diversify the board, keep the station personnel diverse, welcome divergent opinions, these should be among your top goals as GM.

    Do I think Marc is the greatest thing since sliced bread? No, Marc is quirky, sometimes a bit grating, he has a personality thats for sure, but
    he is deeply passionate about public radio and this community. There should be a place for him at WYPR and maybe for you too if you are willing
    to put your ego aside and think of the greater good.

    Tom Witt

  9. Oh, ye gods — another treasure we’ve been blessed with and then taken for granted until it was snatched away from us. Marc, your show was such a treasure and one of the few things that made WYPR a _Baltimore_ radio station and not just yet another NPR outlet.

    You have always known which issues were most vital to the local community and how to get to the heart of them. Unfortunately, these issues are sometimes too painful to hear about for many of us and the solving of them so difficult and convoluted that it might just have been easier to tune the dial away rather than face them. I confess that I did this more than once and now I am heartily sorry for it. You deserved better of us and we let you down.

    But damn it — WYPR could have given us the chance to speak up before they yanked you off the air! I am certain that the outpouring of support would have given them pause. Perhaps we could have told them about what we listened to avidly and what we tuned out. No, don’t talk to the listeners, just take their money — we know what’s best for them. Pheh!

    Mark in Bel Air

  10. I was so sad to hear about Mark’s show. I am almost always in my car during that 2 hour window. I enjoyed Mark and his show and all its local flavor, in depth discussion and thoughtful examination of issues that affect me as a citizen of Maryland and a citizen of Baltimore city.

    Today, I listened with an open mind curious as to what wonderful things YPR, in their infinite wisdom, had in store for me that warranted elimnating the Steiner show.

    All I can say is YAWN!

    This is the best that could be offered up? Management should have been trying to convince me that their judgement is sound by hitting one out of the park. Instead, I got some New Orleans restaurant owner whose restaurant was ironically closed on Mardi Gras………it was like listening to paint dry.

    I feel like there was a hole in my day. Management: I think you blew it. I changed the station which had previously been stuck on 88.1. I hate the thought that my choices are some canned national programming offered up by NPR or Dr. Laura?????

    Bring back Mark. I tell my children all the time that your character is judged not by whether or not you make mistakes, but what you do after you’ve made one. Show us your character, fix this mistake.

  11. I respect Marc Steiner. In my mind Marc Steiner is WYPR. He has the ability to intelligently speak and interview an incredibly diverse number of people on incredibly diverse subjects. Marc’s show seemed to flow effortlessly, yet I know how much time he must have spent reading and preparing each day for his show. Marc Steiner’s qualities inspired the best in people – hard-working, educated, fair, intelligent, insightful, humble, moral and courageous. I teach middle school and was grateful, when WYPR scheduled reruns of the Marc Steiner Show at 7pm. In fact, I missed listening to the show during the school year and felt my request for a repeat was honored. WYPR used to be my favorite station. WYPR has been hijacked by the polar opposite of Marc Steiner. Is there any way we can rescue our public radio station from the jealous, spiteful, anti-WYPR grasp of Master Brandon? Marc, I wish you the best. Hopefully your gem of a show will be picked up soon by another station. Thank you.

  12. This is indeed a dark day. We will no longer be able to hear the wit and wisdom of Mark Steiner on the air at WYPR. In listening to other NPR stations around the United States, none of them compared in the originality and creativity of pertinent community programming the way Mark’s show did.

    Mark I hope you find another venue where I can pick you up on the web. Thanks for your years of dedicated service to Baltimore. All the best.
    RKL

  13. Hey Mark,

    I am saddened by the news. You are the real heart of WYPR. The kinds of issues you approach and the way you do it are hugely important to our community and reside on the front stoop of Public broadcasting.

    Brandon sounds like such a corporate stiff. How uncomfortable that must have been for Ms. Kast this morning. I could sense her disapproval of his actions.

    Too bad he and the “suits” did not actually poll listeners before bumbling ahead with your termination. They would have discovered the qualitative analysis of your popularity. Playing it by the numbers is for commercial ventures. Public radio is progressive media. Arbitron-Schmarbitron. Who cares about a collection of smily faced ratings.

    A show like yours will never have the predictable ratings that the other “non-issue” oriented shows do. Don’t they know that? The numbers game has led your boss down the wrong road.

    Anyway, I hope the station sees the err of its decision before you find another place to do your fine work. But if are truly gone and I can be of any assistance to you in your new ventures, please contact me at CDP. We met once in the lobby 2 years ago.

  14. Upcoming Meetings-
    WYPR’s Community Advisory Board will be holding a meeting on Wednesday, February 20 @ 7pm. This meeting will be open to the public and will provide an open forum for listeners and their concerns. Seating will be available first-come first-served. The meeting will be held at The Baltimore Museum of Art in the Meyerhoff Auditorium.

  15. Notice to the Public: Board of Directors Meeting
    Your Public Radio Corporation will hold a Board of Directors meeting on March 12, 2008 at 3pm. Please call WYPR at (410) 235-1660 if you would like to attend.

  16. Sorry “Marc”

  17. List of Board of Directors Here:

    http://www.wypr.org/BOD.html

  18. Did anyone ever cry while listening to a SteinerShow?

    I did.

    Can’t say the same for Diane Rehm or Talk of the Nation.

  19. Did anyone ever laugh while listening to a SteinerShow?

    I did.

    Can’t say the same for Diane Rehm or Talk of the Nation. AndI I still say “Tell Me More” is another name for “Dead Air.”

    With regard to the next Board meeting, I would like to know if the Board of Directors approved a $50,000 hush money payment, or did Brandon do that on his own. Whoever had the idea, it certainly explains why the membership and listener community wasn’t consulted.

  20. Unfortunately, all of this sounds very similar to what happened to Bob Edwards on NPR. So I have to tell Marc to look at where Bob Edwards is now. He reaches more people on his satelite station and he personally makes more money. I bet he enjoys his job more, since he seems to have more freedom and some NPR stations play his syndicated show again. While I know money is not the point for Marc, the fact that Bob Edwards lost job opened new paths is the point. I hope that Marc will see that this apparent “ill fortune” is what the Quakers refer to as “way-closing.” Certain paths are now closed. Sometime we close the door and sometimes its an ungrateful boss’s sereptitiously “letting you go” that closes the door. Regardless, things are unfolding as they should and a new path will open; a much brighter and bolder path perhaps. I see a great future for somebody like Marc. I hope he will contact me at the UMBC Martha Ross Center for Oral History, so we can work together to keep him interviewing and help him find a new, more fruitful path. My thoughts and prayers are with Marc. I am hoping this shameful loss, perpetrated by WYPR’s management, ends up being Marc’s launch into an amazing new gain for the community!

  21. A Page has been created to help coordinate people, activities and thoughts regarding WYPR’s canceling Marc’s Show. Please join the page. If there is an event post it. We’d like to amplify the opinions and efforts of people on behalf of Marc.

    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Support-Marc-Steiner/7647754732

  22. marc,

    do not go gentle into the good night.
    i’m sure your monday night chats just got even more lively.

    peace,
    johanna.

  23. Marc Steiner appealed to many to of you due to the issues he raised such as the many problems and struggles faced by the underclass in Baltimore. This is needed and I commend him for that. But don’t overlook the fact that Marc is a lousy presenter! He rarely asked a straight question making long winded points before his questions that guests could latch onto to divert from being put on the spot. He had a stupid fake laugh, proved completely inept at dealing with awkward callers. Most importantly he regularly seemed completely unprepared for the subject. These are things that are relevant in making any management decision on Marc’s show, but it not something that can be said it public by management. He was completely unprofessional with his constant backhanded references to himself about what a hip dude he is with loads of street cred, it’s sophomoric and detracts from the subject at hand.

    My main problem with Marc is his silly assertion that he is unbiased. You can’t even mention the name Washington Redskins because it is so offensive but he can the term use “white trash”. While Marc railed against racism…..all forms of racism except against white people, we deserve it! He always fawned over black guests, which is its own form of subtle racism. In all the shows I have heard, I never once heard him speak against a minority or any other of societies politically correct “victim” groups. If someone called in and made a point such as the lack of resources in city schools, he would reinforce and expound on the callers view. If someone called in and asked why are minority parents not more involved he would say “interesting point” and move on, essentially ignoring the point.

    He is a cartoon character of the sixties….grow up, and let’s have some genuine intellectual debate.

  24. Pat Rogers, I can’t agree with your assertions at all. I thought Marc was a great interviewer and was well prepared on each topic.

  25. Marc,
    Since I moved to Baltimore as a college graduate your show helped me see the city in new and refreshing ways. Marc I may not always agree with you politically but I deeply respect your thoughtful insight. Your show is very important to those of us who live in the city. We need thoughtful ways to approach difficult situations. I thought it was interesting today that Tony Brandon said that the ratings go down at noon and up at 2. I don’t disagree with the ratings because those turning off the station are the people living in the Counties who are still running from the difficult discussions that Marc takes on. The city needs these discussions to have any hope for those of us who are not running and love the challenges of city life.

    Marc I’ll be listening….wherever you end up….

    Thank you!

  26. Marc provided a show that encouraged discussion and thought. I hope the WYPR board reconsiders their decision after taking into account the many reactions to Marc’s departure. I am in favor of his continued affiliation. I hope the station can work out the differences with Marc so WYPR can continue to grow from strength to strength.

  27. Marc
    Having listened to the brief interviews with both you and Tony Brandon, I wanted to share these thoughts:
    1) Boy, does Tony Brandon have a terrible radio personality.
    2) (and more important) relating to the ratings issue, Brandon compared the ratings on your show to the national shows that preceded and followed your show. National programs almost always get higher ratings than local shows. They have more production money, more brand awareness and the overall status of being national shows. This is a common issue on public television and a sore point with many local programmers who want to maintain local programs, but are pressured to take the national feed on the national schedule. So in pure, functional, broadcast terms, apples and oranges are being compared with this ratings argument.
    3) If the board is going to be the “steward” of station for the public, then we should know more about them, who they are and what public sector they represent. Just being rich does not necessarily make one a good steward of a public institution. In fact, being rich will often make you overtly business friendly , politically conservative, and distant from the life experiences and fundamental concerns of ordinary people. One would hope that the general manager would provide the buffer between the board and the public interest, but if (as seems to be the case) this general manager comes from the commercial radio world, then there is a built in flaw in the system.

    That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it…

    Good luck and I hope things work out for you.

    Rob Gardner

  28. marc- you have a veritable army of supporters ready to go- do you want to return to the station? the people can arrange it? what should b our actions in relation to the station- if not to get u back- what tactics would u suggest so we can get it back on track?
    best, dave eberhardt in baltimore
    443-668-6203

  29. I know how it feels to be fired. While my job was not high profile, I did deal with management that, well, wasn’t above board. It is painful, but you will get over it. In fact the poster who talked about Bob Edwards maybe on the mark. This door has closed, but you have a loyal following and it will surprise you where you end up. It always does.

    PS like you I moved from the city to Sparks, MD. it is an amazing change. I saw three deers running across my path today.

  30. Marc,
    Since moving to Baltimore five years ago I have been an ardent and faithful listener to your show. In fact I depended mostly upon your show my first year in Baltimore for orientation to the community and the forces and personalities at play here, as the voices on your show and the issues you dealt with added flesh to the skeletal picture I got from reading the local papers. Your voice is so distinctive and so tied to Baltimore that it wasn’t really a surprise to my wife and I to see your cameo on The Wire last season. I have seen other NPR stations move to less and less community material as happened in Seattle, while I was there. It’s a great loss as I treasure community radio, even many years ago working at KRAB radio in Seattle. In this era of the disappearance of truly local media, it is sad to see public radio participating in that disappearance and especially WYPR given its history.
    The following is a copy of an email I sent this morning to Mr. Brandon and the programming staff at WYPR, upon reading the Sun article:
    “I was shocked to read about the firing of Marc Steiner. It is hard to imagine WYPR without him. That you’ve eliminated all references to his show on your website is Stalinesque, not to say disrespectful to Mr. Steiner and us, your audience. You will lose my financial support for the future. When you eliminated the weekly review of Baltimore and Maryland news and replaced it with that bit of fluff, Radio Lab, I wrote in protest but never heard back from you. Sadly as your station becomes more generic, WAMU has increased its local coverage and become more relevant and they know the value of a distinctive local voice, in their case, Kojo Nmandi. They will be the recipient of my support from here on out.”

  31. You are the heart and soul of WYPR and I am so sad to hear you will no longer be there. I can’t understand how the Board thought they would not receive backlash from the way they handled things. Good luck to you in the future.

  32. Marc, I called the station this morning and begged them to reinstate you-I am a fairly conservative, white, upper middle class Jewish lady from Pikesville ( though I’m probably voting for Obama, so I guess I’m kind of an Independent ). I always have respected you, even when I didn’t agree with you. You are definitely a mensch, and goodness knows, we need a lot more of your kind in the world, especially on the radio. Take care, be strong and I hope to hear you back soon on the radio….Karen Katz

  33. The only reason I contribute LOCALLY is because of the Steiner influence. I can easily get national news from DC and at least hear KOJO. We do not contribute much ($35.00) a month and will stop. I have no desire to support any group of people that treat others so shabbily. What has the BOARD done creatively. Mark will find his way.

  34. Marc-
    I have been listening to you since I moved to Baltimore five years ago. I found your show to be well rounded and informative. Thank you for giving voice to people and issues that are often ignored in the mainstream media. We still need you!

  35. Marc,
    I am deeply saddened by your absence on WYPR. Your program was what initially drew me in as an NPR listener. I was disappointed when your show went off-air at 7, but was appeased by the ability to podcast the show and listen to it at my leisure.

    Your program has made me a better citizen. You raised my awareness about critical issues. You highlighted community theater and other entertainment that I would have otherwise missed. Your cooking shows and gardening episodes both entertained and educated me. I have followed up on a number of community programs, events and volunteer episodes that I heard about through your program. My “to read” pile is close to toppling over with books featured on your programs.

    I enjoyed that you never hesitated to reask a question when the interviewee circumvented the issue in their response.

    I appreciate both the passion and compassion that you have for the Baltimore community. Your interest in the welfare of the city residents is extremely evident, and I appreciate your efforts to make me a better informed and active member of my community.

    I have contacted the station on your behalf. I look forward to the community forum scheduled for later this month.

    If there is more that can be done, I will help as I can.

    In the meantime, keep us updated on where you “land”. Whether it is on the air, or in the community I’d like to continue to hear about your efforts to serve our community.

    Jennifer

  36. I am still sick about this. I now know how loyal Colts fans felt when the team sneaked out of town. A terrible loss and , I think , a colossal mistake for the station.

  37. Marc,

    I am deeply saddened at what has been done to you. It is another instance of the lack of loyalty on the part of corporations–in this case to one who fought for public radio when it was about to go down. I am praying that management will come to its senses, especially in light of all the support you have received. Meanwhile, keep your heart up.

  38. Dear Marc —

    I just sent the following to Tony Brandon, via the contact address listed at WYPR:

    Dear Mr. Brandon —

    I am writing to protest the firing of Marc Steiner and the cancellation of his valuable and educational program. I donated this past year, but my public radio money will now go somewhere else from now on.
    Why didn’t you involve the citizen oversight board in your deliberations about firing Steiner? Why was it necessary to do this quickly and with no input from your listeners / contributors? What is the REAL reason to do this?

    At fundraising time, the WYPR on-air patter is a non-stop recitation of the importance of community involvement, it’s our radio station, blah, blah, blah. But when important decisions are made, as in this case, suddenly the organization knows whats best for us and the station, without any need to discuss or any meaningful explanation. Wrong-o, my friend.

    I wonder if this change was precipitated by the purchase of stations in conservative rural eastern shore and western Maryland communities, who don’t want to hear about drug violence and collapsing urban infrastructure. If so, shame on you. The point of having a PUBLIC radio station is to address the broadcasting needs of this community, not of Ocean City or Hagerstown.

    Sorry, you blew it, and I am hoping that the drying up of fundraising this bad decision precipitates gets you fired too, Mr. Brandon. It would only be appropriate.

    Sincerely,

    Lori K. Brown

  39. “Did anyone ever cry while listening to a Steiner Show?”

    No one more than Marc himself. That laugh is every bit as much a part of Baltimore as the Bromoseltzer tower.

    As a philosophy prof myself, I’ve got to say that I always loved the fact that he regularly had on Steve Vicchio, Alex Hooke, and Drew Leder. To hear philosophers talking about the day’s current events was to give a twist to conversations that you can find nowhere else.

  40. hi marc. i interned for you a few years ago (hope you remember me). i’ve since moved to dc, but i still listened to your show everyday through the podcasts.

    i can’t express how much i learned watching you each day interviewing your guests and taking calls with incredible grace and intelligence. your show was always informative, entertaining, and touching.

    i have high hopes for you (as well as marcus, jessica, and justin) in wherever you go from here. the incredible talent behind the marc steiner show should not be wasted.

  41. Dear Marc,

    After emailing Brandon and informing him I would no longer be supporting the station financially…. he emailed me this form letter…. It is similar to the one he posted on the WYPR website but with this addition…

    “… If you are thinking of switching the dial because of this decision, please stop and consider how much Baltimore and Maryland need the spirit of involvement , education, and community embodied in public radio…”

    CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS GUY !!!

    Here is portion of the reply I emailed him….

    “Dear Mr. Brandon,
    The spirit of involvement, education, and community you speak of was Marc’s vision for public radio and for Baltimore… He brought that to WYPR… and his show embodied that…. THAT NO LONGER REMAINS….
    Your words are empty; they carry no meaning… Your actions have made it very clear what your feelings are not only to Marc and his vision, but also to the city and people of Baltimore as well…”

    Marc…. Your show has touched so many peoples lives; personally you have strengthened and at times challenged my own convictions. You have been the for folks that have no voice and called attention to some of the most pressing issues in the city and state…. I was also always impressed with your guest list and ability to get folks from divergent points of view into dialogue and debate on the air….

    I too am hopeful we will be hearing you or seeing you back on the air very soon !!!

    sincerely,

    Michael Derry

  42. I wrote a blog post about the situation, which you may refer to if you like: http://davetroy.blogspot.com/2008/02/wire-and-wireless-marc-steiner-and-wypr.html

    Also, second on the kudos for featuring Steve Vicchio. This is exactly the kind of voice I fear we will lose.

  43. Nate,
    Though I agree with your ideas about civility, The stronger the voice of dissent at Brandon, the better.
    And by the way, it is condescending and insulting to refer to the educated professionals who staff WYPR as “kids.”
    They are not. They are capable of digesting the real effects of a hasty and petty decision made by their boss.

  44. Who is on the board? That’s a great question. More specifically, who are the conservative white guys with the money? Could it be that they pressured sycophant: Brandon, to clean up all that so-called liberal talk by dropping our good friend Marc. And, re: Marc’s on air persona–I personally like his slightly erratic interview style. It was refreshing, real, and decidedly un-slick. A previous blogger mentioned a potential reason for a drop in listenership: Marc dealt with issues that were messy and not easily crafted into sound-bytes (quite true) –like the style of Diane Rehm. Also it’s at NOON. Duh–lunch break. Could it be that people go buy lunch or go for a walk or to work-out? Anyway who cares about ratings. HBO uses the philosophy that many shows will score lower. And that’s okay because they generally have a loyal, focused viewer base. HBO is in the business of creating excitement and diverse offering. That focused appeal is not unlike Marc’s appeal. But stiff’s like Brandon are obviously not that tuned-in.

  45. Thank you William for posting the link to ther WYPR board members….
    While I am doubtful they would put Marc back on the air (they would have to eat too much crow…. and since this was apparently driven by Jealousy and ego… I just don’t see them stepping up offering him his his job back) I do think it is important for them to hear directly from Marc’s supporters…. I for one will be emailing as many of them as I can get ahold of…. It would also be great if folks could get a list of the corporate sponsors/underwriters as well… I would like to send them a message by boycotting their products and services as well…. So far I’ve been unable to find such a list .

  46. Oh bloggers! Oh bloggers–anybody out there? March was a busy month–I guess there’s a conversation going on somewhere else in the ether. How’s it going Marc?

Leave a Reply

